Mental Health First Aid: A beginner’s guide to being on happy pills

In this latest #DignityInMind campaign blogpost, Kate gives us an insight into her relationship to anti-depressants.

I popped my first anti-depressants ten years ago, and I count myself lucky that in all the years since, no-one has ever given me a hard time about being on medication for my mental state. Frankly, if anyone did, I wouldn’t care.

People (not me obviously) find it hard to talk about, and even harder to find help for. My oversharing, it seems, might be a public service.

happy-pills

Source: World Mental Health Month – #DignityInMind

Posted on September 22, 2016, in Campaign blogs, End Stigma, Mental Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

